Skip to main content

CSS Announces 2019-2020 Distinguished Scholar Award Recipients

August 24, 2019

At the 2019 Fall Welcome Back reception on August 19, the Chancellor’s Science Scholars Program announced the 2019-2020 recipients of the CSS Distinguished Scholar Awards.

These awards recognize exceptional third- and fourth-year scholars who truly exemplify the program’s core values of academic excellence, undergraduate research, inclusion, and community.

Congratulations to the following Chancellor’s Science Scholars Distinguished Scholars from the fourth and fifth cohorts:


Margie Bruff
Caleb Cox
Keyaira Crudup
Victoria Fonseca
Darius Johnson
Sweta Karlekar
Hannah Kim
Rachel Locklear
Allison Naude
Kyle Oliveira
Emily Pierce
Jared Richards
Dalan Smallwood
Courtney Thomas
Chenyang Wang


Eyla Arteaga
Matthew Bec
Tesia Bobrowski
Tsion Coulter
Julien DuBois
Alexis Glaudin
Kira Griffith
Harrison Jacobs
Kaylene Lu
Kate Richardson
Hannah Wilkins

Comments are closed.